Parrish Charter Academy Faculty 

Administration

Dawn Patterson - Principal

dpatterson@pcaedu.org

 

Principal Dawn Patterson joins Parrish Charter Academy with strong credentials in effective teaching, coaching and school leadership from another charter school she served for twelve years. As a Principal, she embraces and exhibits the qualities of an Outstanding Principal:


1. Belief in and support of the faculty and staff.
2. Belief that all children can attain significant learning gains.
3. Is highly visible in all areas of the school and communicates effectively with students, teachers, support staff, parents, stakeholders of the school and the public-at-large.
4. Is an effective listener and excels in the art and skill of problem-solving.
5. Has the knowledge and ability to empower others.
6. Maintains a clear vision of where the school is headed and the means to get there.
7. Is fair and consistent by maintaining the consistent rules and procedures for all faculty, staff, parents and students.
8. Is dedicated to the school and demonstrates the belief that all decisions must be made in terms of what is in the best interest of the students, moreover, embodies school spirit!


Principal Patterson earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Flagler College, a Master of Education Degree from Concordia University and maintains a K-6 Teaching Certificate from the State of Florida.


Dawn grew up as an, “Army Brat” and lived in various places including Washington, D.C. and Vicenza, Italy. She appreciated living in diverse locations as it taught her the importance of trying new things, learning new perspectives, and most paramount, the importance of serving others. The hands-on experience methodology at PCA along with the student reflection component sparked Principal Patterson’s interest in Experiential Learning that Parrish Charter Academy will be presenting. She believes that through consistent and perpetual perseverance that every student at PCA, despite varying learning styles, will be educationally inspired.

Teachers

Kindergarten

Savanah Byers sbyers@pcaedu.org

Nicole Knight nknight@pcaedu.org

Maria Neubauer mneubauer@pcaedu.org

Denise Pavlowski dpavlowski@pcaedu.org

 

1st Grade

Jennie Boone jboone@pcaedu.org

Alisha Buckman abuckman@pcaedu.org

Samara Navarra snavarra@pcaedu.org

 

2nd Grade

Mallory Fasel mfasel@pcaedu.org

Adriana Lugo alugo@pcaedu.org

Trisha Tavares ttavares@pcaedu.org

 

3rd Grade

Andrea Kaplan akaplan@pcaedu.org

Lisa Quiles lquiles@pcaedu.org

Trudy Stoner tstoner@pcaedu.org

 

Specials

Spanish – Silka Kern silkakern@pcaedu.org

PE – Racquel Standifer rstandifer@pcaedu.org

 

ESE/Student Services

Cindy Sutherland csutherland@pcaedu.org

 

Parrish Charter Academy is proudly managed by:
Forza banner logo.png

 "Giving Parents a Choice and Children a Chance"

Map it!
Map it!
Map it!

LOCATED IN PARRISH, FL